Interim Progress Report: The Westlake Review and World Domination

Country Views
United States FlagUnited States 9,945
Russia FlagRussia 1,834
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 663
Canada FlagCanada 496
Germany FlagGermany 322
France FlagFrance 288
Australia FlagAustralia 164
Netherlands FlagNetherlands 133
Finland FlagFinland 89
Spain FlagSpain 86
Thailand FlagThailand 78
India FlagIndia 74
Italy FlagItaly 68
Argentina FlagArgentina 67
Japan FlagJapan 43
Brazil FlagBrazil 35
Philippines FlagPhilippines 32
Sweden FlagSweden 28
European Union FlagEuropean Union 27
Vietnam FlagVietnam 25
Turkey FlagTurkey 25
Ireland FlagIreland 25
Belgium FlagBelgium 24
New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 21
Poland FlagPoland 19
Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 18
Malaysia FlagMalaysia 18
South Africa FlagSouth Africa 17
Czech Republic FlagCzech Republic 14
Mexico FlagMexico 13
Croatia FlagCroatia 12
Denmark FlagDenmark 10
Hungary FlagHungary 10
South Korea FlagSouth Korea 9
Pakistan FlagPakistan 9
Singapore FlagSingapore 8
Hong Kong SAR China FlagHong Kong SAR China 8
Romania FlagRomania 8
Nigeria FlagNigeria 8
Slovakia FlagSlovakia 7
Trinidad & Tobago FlagTrinidad & Tobago 7
Serbia FlagSerbia 7
Bulgaria FlagBulgaria 7
Indonesia FlagIndonesia 6
Norway FlagNorway 6
Algeria FlagAlgeria 6
Chile FlagChile 5
Portugal FlagPortugal 5
Peru FlagPeru 5
Kenya FlagKenya 5
Colombia FlagColombia 5
Iceland FlagIceland 5
Austria FlagAustria 5
Isle of Man FlagIsle of Man 4
Ukraine FlagUkraine 4
Taiwan FlagTaiwan 4
Luxembourg FlagLuxembourg 4
Latvia FlagLatvia 4
United Arab Emirates FlagUnited Arab Emirates 4
Egypt FlagEgypt 4
Bahrain FlagBahrain 4
Lithuania FlagLithuania 3
Albania FlagAlbania 3
Bosnia & Herzegovina FlagBosnia & Herzegovina 3
Belarus FlagBelarus 3
Greece FlagGreece 2
Jamaica FlagJamaica 2
Israel FlagIsrael 2
Sri Lanka FlagSri Lanka 2
Armenia FlagArmenia 2
French Guiana FlagFrench Guiana 2
Mauritius FlagMauritius 2
Georgia FlagGeorgia 2
Estonia FlagEstonia 2
Antigua & Barbuda FlagAntigua & Barbuda 2
Costa Rica FlagCosta Rica 1
Azerbaijan FlagAzerbaijan 1
Palestinian Territories FlagPalestinian Territories 1
Libya FlagLibya 1
Jordan FlagJordan 1
Panama FlagPanama 1
Lebanon FlagLebanon 1
Paraguay FlagParaguay 1
Réunion FlagRéunion 1
Iraq FlagIraq 1
Åland Islands FlagÅland Islands 1
Puerto Rico FlagPuerto Rico 1
Uruguay FlagUruguay 1
Morocco FlagMorocco 1
Guadeloupe FlagGuadeloupe 1
Venezuela FlagVenezuela 1
Syria FlagSyria 1
Bangladesh FlagBangladesh 1
Malta FlagMalta 1
Cayman Islands FlagCayman Islands 1
Kuwait FlagKuwait 1
Myanmar (Burma) FlagMyanmar (Burma) 1
Ecuador FlagEcuador 1
Cameroon FlagCameroon 1
El Salvador FlagEl Salvador 1
7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Interim Progress Report: The Westlake Review and World Domination

  1. So I know this isn’t necessarily something most of you are interested in, but I have a short work week due to the 4th of July, and can’t finish my review of Don’t Lie To Me until next week. I mean, I could, but that would mean working on my days off. I hope to have better things to do. And I’ve been meaning to do this one for a while, and I just reached a hundred flags the other week (a flag not necessarily designating a fully autonomous national unit, as you see), so I figured it was as good a time as any. Copied the table from my blog stats page, and found I couldn’t get any text in, so I’ll use the comments section to explain.

    So anyway, I’m up to a hundred flags, which is pretty good, I guess. I have no idea what’s normal for a blog like this. Westlake clearly has a fanbase all over the world, but I am still getting most of my hits from the U.S. (and I suspect I owe a lot of my Russian traffic to Ray Garraty).

    Many of these nations/territories/etc only generated one hit, as you can see. I can check on the kinds of searches people did to end up here, so I know for a fact that not all my hits were generated by folks looking for a blog about Donald Westlake. They were looking for something else, and briefly surfed on through my domain, never to return.

    Perhaps when I am in a particularly whimsical mood, I shall share some of those search results with you. I will say that a rather surprisingly large number of them are looking for nude pictures of Arlene Golonka, who I briefly referenced in my review of The Busy Body. Like you would not believe how many people want nude pictures of Arlene Golonka. Some of them are amazingly specific (“Arlene Golonka, feet”). Hey, who am I to judge, I think she’s hot too. Guys, if you find any naked pics of her, by all means share. If it’s just the feet, I’ll pass. Not one of my personal fetishes.

    Have a great weekend, wherever you are. I’ll see you sometime next week.

    • Ray Garraty

      Looking at my name people should expect more hits from Ireland. I fooled them all.

      • I am most dissatisfied with the number of visits from my native-born cousins, and shall be sure to show them the full extent of my displeasure once my jackbooted legions are marching through Parnell Square. 😡

  2. I remember Arlene Golonka as:

    * One of the voices on the comedy record You Don’t Have to Be Jewish
    * The clumsy nurse Hawkeye goes on a date with in M*A*S*H
    * Ken Berry’s girlfriend in Mayberry, RFD

    But I have no specific memories of her feet.

    • She was pretty damn hot in that movie they made of The Busy Body. The title of which might as well have been referring to her ex-stripper character. I likewise was not aware her feet were possessed of any unique pulchritude. But to each his own, I suppose. One man’s feet–oh never mind.

      Not the weirdest Google search leading people to this blog by a long shot.

Leave a Reply

